Thanking All Readers

D2729A young reader liked the Thanksgiving dinner chapter in The Waffler. Here is her thank you note, reprinted verbatim.

“Dear Mrs. Donovan, My favorit part was when they all went around the table saying what they were all thankful for. I liked when big A showted that she was thankful for turky! I am thankful you read the book to us. Sincerly, Emily G.”

I am thankful for readers.

2 Responses to Thanking All Readers

  1. Caroline says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you all! We will be in Lexington with Carol & John. Hope you enjoy!

  2. How cute is that! I just ordered seven copies of THE WAFFLER as gifts for my 5th grade teacher friends, the school librarian, and a couple of kids visiting us for the holiday. We have been busy working on the math benchmarks and thousands of other benchmarks. I’ll be in touch with you to see if we can schedule a Skype. I will be suggesting your skype as a reward for effort and success with your assessments. . .

    Miss seeing you and Zora, but glad to hear Zora was offered the Honors program at UMO.

Leave a Reply

